Care FP: Support The AAPI Community With Us

Standing with the Asian American Community, on both a local and global level. Here’s how you can help…

To our FP Community,

We at Free People absolutely denounce discrimination of any kind, and we strive to build an environment that is inclusive for all. As we have become more aware of the rise of hateful occurrences towards the Asian American and Pacific Islander Community, we wanted to take the time to let our community know we stand in unity with you — with those of you within our Free People family who identify as AAPI, with those who are allies, and also with the greater community. Internally, we have shared reporting resources; tools, including safety tips and trainings, for those in the AAPI Community and for allies to work towards ending discriminatory harassment of all forms. We stand in solidarity with those who are suffering as a result of the hatred and are committed to working to help build up the AAPI community.

 

In support of Hollaback!’s incredibly important work denouncing hatred and building up the AAPI community, we’re sharing their resources so that you can  remain supported when conflict arises.

Hollaback! is a community organization whose mission it is to end harassment for all (nonbinary, young girls, BIPOC community, etc.), and provide resources for those witnessing violence in public. Hollaback! provides free community training and resources including classes in Street Harassment, Bystander Intervention Against AAPI Community, and Conflict De-escalation Training.

ATTEND HOLLABACK!’S NEXT FREE STAND UP TRAINING IN BYSTANDER INTERVENTION

Hollaback! is offering a free, one-hour, interactive training on how to safely intervene when you witness street harassment — or experience it yourself. During this training you’ll learn a clear, adaptable, and expert-approved set of tools that have been proven to reduce the prevalence of street harassment — Hollaback!’s 5D’s of bystander intervention. Bystander intervention gives us tools to intervene without compromising our own safety.

TRAINING DATES AND TIMES:

  • Wednesday, March 31st, 2021. 6pm ET/ 5pm CT/ 4pm MT/ 3pm PT/ 1pm HST. Register Here
  • Wednesday, April 7th 2021. 12 pm ET/ 11am CT/ 10am MT/ 9am PT/ 7am HST. Register Here
  • Wednesday April 14th 2021. 6:30pmET/ 5:30pmCT/ 4:30pmMT/ 3:30pm PT/ 12:30 HST. Register Here
  • Thursday April 29th 2021. 3pm ET/ 2pm CT/ 1pm MT/ 12pm PT/ 9am HST. Register Here

 

Artwork by Grace Owen.

 

5 1 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
1 Comment
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Desiree
14 days ago

Your store is fabulous